EAST 2014

EAST 2014 | Main Gallery
15 November – 15 February

Hawke’s Bay’s biennial regional contemporary art exhibition highlights the unique creative capital of our province, and challenges the audience to consider new perspectives on the familiar. An external curator selects the work for EAST and this year that is esteemed Director of the Centre for Art Research at The University of Auckland, Linda Tyler.

Artists in this exhibition consist of Peter Baker, Lex Benson-Cooper, Wellesley Binding, Jo Blogg, Kathy Boyle, Jonathan Brough, John Brown, Linda Bruce, Annette Bull, Anthony Chiappin, Matthew Couper, Marion Courtille, John Eaden, Catherine Fackney, Fane Flaws, Beth Gorst, Jane Gray, David Guerin, Tony Harrington, Amanda Heslop, Helen Kerridge, Julian Maher, Leah Marshall, Ann McGuire, Lynda McNamara, Richard Moorhead, Gaeleen Morley, Christine Pattullo, Ben Pearce, Nigel Roberts, Elham Salari, Nicol Sanders-O’Shea, Ema Scott, David Shennan, John Spittle, Paula Taaffe, Ricks Terstappen, David Trubridge, Patrick Tyman, Jill Webster and Chris Wilson.